top of page
logo français.jpg

Sunday 14 May at 5 the château

Sybil NOUGUIER, piano & David MINETTI, clarinet


concert pianist and organist, teaches piano at the Conservatoire of Carcassonne Agglo. She formerly taught at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional in Toulouse, from 2000 to 2020, where she founded and directed the Department of Teaching Musical Accompaniment. For more than ten years she worked as a teacher-accompanist for students preparing for their Diplome d’État and their Diplome de Musicien Professionel at the Institut Supérieur des Arts in Toulouse. In this rôle she was the official pianist in numerous famous mastercxlasses, alongside many international artists.

She plays regularly with the Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse during  recruitment competitions and also during the orchestra’s concert season. She also performs in Chamber Music concerts, on both piano and organ.

In 2012 she founded a music school near Toulouse, with the aim of offering high-quality music teaching, and a cultural experience in a semi-rural setting.

She co-founded, with Dominique Patte de Dufourq, deputy mayor, the classic music festival «La Semaine Musicale Montredonnaise», in the Tarn, of which she was Artistic Director. They offered, in beautiful surroundings, an eclectic programme of high quality performances, thanks to their collaboration with artists such as Clara Cernat, Julien Martineau, and the Zahir Quartet (saxophones). In 2019 she formed a duo (Duo Yakaira) with Angel Villart, accordionist, a violin and piano duo with Carole Bruère-Garbarg, Professor of Violin at the Conservatoire de Toulouse, and also a lyric duo  with the American soprano Elizabeth Moran.

In June 2021, she played at the Château with Angel Villart to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Astor Piazzola.



DSC_0019 copie 2.jpg

David Minetti

He was born in Turin in  1973, where he was later awarded First  Prize at the G.Verdi Conservatoire. Since 1996 he has played First clarinet with the Orchestre Nationale du Capitole de Toulouse. As a soloist he has played under conductors such as T.Sokhiev, M.Plasson, Ph.Jordan, E.Leducq-Barome, H.Leenders, F.Karoui, T.Rosner, A.Van Beek….He is regularly invited to perform in concerts in Madrid, Tokyo, Paris, Warsaw….

The Toulouse-based composer Thierry Huillet dedicated a solo clarinet work to him. David has also given Masterclasses at  the University of Rio de Janiero, at the  Conservatoire Supérieur de Musique in Buenos Aires, at the University of Warsaw…

Since 2006, he has been working at the Institut Supérieur des Arts in Toulouse, using live performances for students training for their Diplôme National Supérieur Professionel de Musicien, notably in the option «Preparing to work in an orchestra».


- Felix Mendelssohn (1809 – 1847)

4 Romances without words

- Robert Schumann (1810 – 1856) Fantasiestucke opus 73


- Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921)

Sonata in E flat major for clarinet and piano


- Francis Poulenc (1899 1963) 

Sonata for clarinet and piano


bottom of page