From 17 October 2020 to 3 April 2021 

CYCLE ANTICIPATION

offered by the Médiathèque de Rieux-Minervois                               and 

 

Presentation of books at the Médiathèque and films in the​ château

 

in association with  Luciole, travelling university for rural populations

Science Fiction Symposium

Presentation of Books 18h at the Médiathèque &  Films 16h at the Château

From 17 October 2020 to 29 May 2021

- Inaugural Meeting – Saturday 17 October 2020

film : 2001, A Space Odyssey, directed by Stanley Kubrick

- MEET THE AUTHOR – Friday 5 February 2021

Sophie CHIQUET, Trilogy : Incursion, Brassage, Bascule

- MEET THE AUTHOR – Friday 19 February

Kevin DESMOND & Gilbert JAMOIS, A la recherché de Gustave Trouvé

(exhibition)

- ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE – Friday 5 March books : Daniel Keyes, Howard Gardner, Yves Roucaute

Saturday 6 March film : Flowers for Algernon, directed by David Delrieux

- MEET THE AUTHOR – Friday 12 March

Katrina KALDA, Le pays où les arbres n'ont pas d'ombre

- Friday 19 March documentary, Le BLOB, A genius without a brain

(Médiathèque)

- ROBOTS – Friday 2 April books : Isaac Asimov, Ian McEwan, Ray Bradbury

Saturday 3 April film : Bicentennial Man, directed by Chris Columbus

- INVENTIONS – Friday 16 April books : Georges Barral, Matthew Crawford

Saturday 17 April film : Modern Times, directed by Charlie Chaplin

- AFTER THE APOCALYPSE – Thursday 14 May books : Stephen King, Déon Meyer, LaFontaine, R.Merle

Saturday 15 May film : The Road, directed by John Hillcoat

- VISIONARY AUTHORS – Friday 28 May books : Pierre Bayard, Franz Kafka, Stephan Zweig, George Orwell, Jules Verne, Aldous Huxley, John Brunner

Saturday 29 Mayl film : Metropolis, directed by Fritz Lang

 

 

Books – Médiathèque  Fridays 18h  Free entry

Films – Château Saturdays 16h  Entry 5€ Children free

https://bibliorieuxminervois.pagesperso-orange.fr/

https://www.luciole-universite.fr/

 

 

logo français.jpg